Embracing Nuget

I have finally bit the bullet and upgraded my Surface Pro to Win 10 with VS2015 and got my dev tools installed. With this move I have finally decided to embrace Nuget fully and start to push my common library code as Nuget packages.

After a few teething problems figuring out Nuget packages I have two projects pushed.

Woz.SimpleIOC and Woz.Linq, more will follow over the next month.

Woz.SimpleIOC is a rewrite of my IOC (Inversion Of Control) library from the ground up using C# 6 goodness and a more functional approach to provide more robust and concise version of the library that makes it easier for me to pull in to other projects

Woz.Linq is a merge of various different Linq based entension functions that I have felt are missing from the base implementation. This will grow over time as and when I find other functions that simplify Linq queries or solve issues that require hoop jumps to work around

Both libraries are Portable Class Libraries that support the following target platforms:

  • .NET Framework 4.5
  • .NET Framework 4.5.1
  • .NET Framework 4.6
  • ASP.NET Core 5
  • Windows Universal 10
  • Windows 8
  • Windows Phone 8.1
  • Windows Phone Silverlight 8

There is a whole raft of other library code that I want to extract but this requires more careful thought over how it is split and what dependencies they have. This includes my Monads, Lenses and a group of more general purpose library code.

You can get the current packages using

PM> Install-Package Woz.SimpleIOC
PM> Install-Package Woz.Linq

Leave a comment